menu close menu

Staff and Board

The Ontario County Historical Society, a 501c3 not-for-profit corporation was established on December 4, 1902 when it received its Charter from the Regents of the State of New York (no. 01549). Its operation is governed by a Constitution, By-Laws approved by its membership.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has 13 – 17 members and meets the second Tuesday of each month. As the Society’s governing body it is responsible for policy that governs the Society and the museum. Members are elected with 3 year staggered terms in November of each year. Executive Committee members serve one year terms and are elected by the membership each November. Activities of the Board are governed by our Bi-Laws and Constitution.

Executive Committee

President: Chris Hubler
Vice President: David Hewson
Treasurer: John Zappia
Secretary: Carole Lillis


Executive Director: Edward J. Varno
Curator: Wilma T. Townsend

Museum Educator: Preston E. Pierce
Accountant: Parrish and Brassie, LLP
Receptionist: Maureen Baker
Receptionist P.T.: Barbara Hill
*Librarian: Linda Alexander
*Curatorial Research: Judy Kiehle
*Research Coordinator: Betty McMahon
IT Administrator: OS Cubed
*Facilities Support: Gene Rogers
*Chronicles Editor: Darlyss Boates
* Volunteer position

Board of Trustees

Natalie DeTraglia

Fritz Cermak
Geoff Astles
John Berndt
Linda Farchione-Hawks
Jack Schuppenhaur
David Hewson – Vice President
Chris Hubler- President
Tricia Carey
Carole Lillis – Secretary
Charles Parkhurst
Dr. Robert Ward
David White
John Zappia- Treasurer